Skip to product information
1 of 5

Joel Lane Bundle

Joel Lane Bundle


Regular price £35.00 GBP
Regular price £39.96 GBP Sale price £35.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

‘One of the best British post-war writers of horror and the weird.’
– Adam Nevill, author of The Ritual

‘Joel Lane understood and expertly exploited the connection between exterior and interior landscapes like no other. The Witnesses Are Gone is a masterwork of paranoid, destabilizing weird fiction and it will leave you unmoored for days.’
– Paul Tremblay, author of A Head Full of Ghosts and The Pallbearers Club

Joel Lane was the author of two novels, From Blue to Black and The Blue Mask; several short story collections, The Earth Wire, The Lost District, The Terrible Changes, Do Not Pass Go, Where Furnaces Burn, The Anniversary of Never and Scar City; a novella, The Witnesses Are Gone; and four volumes of poetry, The Edge of the Screen, Trouble in the Heartland, The Autumn Myth and Instinct. He edited three anthologies of short stories, Birmingham Noir (with Steve Bishop), Beneath the Ground and Never Again (with Allyson Bird). He won an Eric Gregory Award, two Bxritish Fantasy Awards and a World Fantasy Award. Born in Exeter in 1963, he lived most of his life in Birmingham, where he died in 2013.

Steadily being republished by Influx Press, Joel Lane has firmly entered the process of beatification at Dead Ink where his writing is a beloved favourite with our team. We've collected some of his reissues here as a four-book bundle to get you started with the master of post-war urban weird. 

Scar City
The Earth Wire
The Witnesses are Gone
From Blue to Black
View full details